MP Hapur

NameRajendra Agrawal
Contact No09412202623
QualificationM.Sc. (Physics)
PositionMP Hapur (UP)
Resi. Address135,Chanakyapuri,Shastri Nagar,Meerut – 250004, Uttar Pradesh.
Date of Birth02/10/1951

Rajendra Agrawal born 2 October 1951 (MP Hapur) is an Indian politician and a member of the 17th Lok Sabha of India. He represents the Meerut constituency of Uttar Pradesh and is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). He has been elected as a Member of Parliament from the Meerut-Hapur constituency three times since 2009. He is the Chairman of the Committee on Government Assurances and is also a member of the Panel of Chairpersons of Lok Sabha. He was the Chairman of the Joint Parliamentary Committee on the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill, 2016.

Early life and education-

Rajendra Agrawal was born in Pilkhuwa, Uttar Pradesh to Mr. Om Prakash Aggarwal and Smt. Satyavati Aggarwal. He M.M. (P.G) College, Modi Nagar, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh holds a Master of Physics (M.Sc) degree. He is a businessman by profession. Aggarwal joined the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh as an active worker during school days. He has worked as a pracharak from 1971 to 1984. From 1984 to 1997, he served the society in various capacities as functionaries of RSS, Swadeshi Jagran Manch, Vidya Bharati, Sanskar Bharati, Bharat Vikas Parishad, etc.

Political Career-

Rajendra Agrawal started his political career in 1997 as the president of the BJP Meerut metropolis. In 2000, he became in charge of the BJP Intellectual and Training Cell of Western Uttar Pradesh. He became the secretary of BJP’s Western Uttar Pradesh in 2002 and remained in the post till 2007. In 2007, he became the President of the BJP Intellectual Cell. , Uttar Pradesh. Aggarwal contested the 2009 general elections from the Meerut-Hapur Lok Sabha constituency and won the seat. He was re-elected from the seat in 2014 with a record margin of over 2,30,000 votes. In 2019, he won the Lok Sabha seat of Meerut-Hapur constituency again by defeating his rival Yakub Qureshi and became a member of the 17th Lok Sabha.

Share on TwitterTweet
Share on LinkedIn Share
Translate »